DevUpdate P.3 – hostsController: “Taking decisions”

I’m thinking about hostsController and it’s future. Now don’t worry, I’m not going to abandon the project, not at all. My idea -and here is where it gets though- is to recreate hostsController from scratch.

This is not new in the app’s history, the version 2.2 had to be coded from scratch and has nothing in common with it’s older release. Now, I’m thinking of doing the same thing, but as a major version update. The future release would then be hostsController 3.0. and not 2.3.

I’m thinking about re-designing everything but keeping the original idea: that fast user-friendly interface that is easy to use. But this time in a new way.

That’s not everything I want to announce. Updates for hostsController will be released a lot more often. (But it all depends on the time I have available) I find my way of releasing updates not good enough. Updates should be progressive, not the way I’m doing them now, with huge overwhelming changes.

That’s everything for now!

Leave a comment

